EnglishEnglish中文中文DeutschDeutschEspañolEspañolFrançaisFrançaisΕλληνικάΕλληνικάहिन्दीहिन्दीHrvatskiHrvatskiMalayMalayItalianoItaliano日本語日本語한국어한국어NederlandsNederlandsрусскийрусскийاَلْعَرَبِيَّةُاَلْعَرَبِيَّةُภาษาไทยภาษาไทยTürkTürkTiếng ViệtTiếng Việt
了解
常见问题
各利益相关方的常见问题
为什么是经典?
从这里开始,了解Ethereum Classic存在的理由和独特的价值主张。
知识
关于支撑ETC的基础的进一步阅读
视频
一组视频和播客,让你了解ETC的概念和发生的事情
通过帮助翻译本网站来支持ETC!

这个网站现在通过机器学习被翻译成多种语言。单击页面右上角的标志以更改语言。如果您想帮助更正翻译,请联系我们!

帮助翻译

法规就是法律

关键点

  • 区块链技术和智能合约有可能开启一个人类繁荣的新时代。
  • 智能合约平台引入的 价值是 代码就是法律;能够 建立不可阻挡的应用程序
  • 如果积极地参与, Code is Law ,将大有裨益;那些试图扼杀其采用的人将被甩在后面。
  • 变化可能会扰乱强大的机构,这些机构可能会对威胁其地位的技术进行斗争。
  • 只有致力于 《代码即法律》的区块链 ,才适合接受这一挑战;其他的区块链将成为俘虏。
  • 今天,大多数区块链项目,包括Ethereum™,都没有致力于 《代码即法律》,破坏了他们的价值主张。

简介

对于Ethereum Classic来说,原则是第一位的,ETC的故事以一句话开始,这句话最简洁地抓住了其核心理念; Code is Law

Code is Law 将 "Unstoppable "放在 "Build Unstoppable Applications "中,这一理念在The DAO Hack之前一直被Ethereum项目热情地称赞。 但究竟什么是 代码是法,为什么以太坊经典之外的以太坊决定放弃它?

对未来的展望

许多深入思考区块链技术潜力的人都有一个 "尤里卡 "时刻,在那里所有 点击,加密货币领域的疯狂估值突然感觉有点微不足道。 他们意识到,在未来,人与人之间的所有协议最终不是由腐败的机构,而是由智能合约代码的冷硬逻辑来管理。

在这个未来,个人自己决定他们希望参与的合同,而不是通过他们碰巧出生的地理垄断来掷骰子。 没有中间商,因为所有领域的寻租都被去中介化、市场竞争和价格优化所取代。 这个现实是更公平、更便宜、可互操作和全球性的。 它成为一种普遍的溶剂,润滑着旧有的僵化机器。

随着社会摆脱了腐败的低效和不透明的束缚,一个人类繁荣的新时代被释放出来。 这将是一场新的文艺复兴,是面对黑暗的替代方案时的一束希望之光,而且最重要的是,它在我们的有生之年是可以实现的。

虚拟管辖区

在这个未来,一个或多个全球 "虚拟管辖区 "的存在,超越了今天运作的基于地理的法律框架,在某些情况下甚至取代了这种框架。 这些新的司法管辖区将受到青睐,因为它们提供了传统替代方案无法持续提供的东西:透明度、公平性和廉洁性。

与今天存在的经常被强者的奇思妙想所操纵的法律管辖区不同,未来的虚拟管辖区将受到 "代码即法律 "原则的约束,这意味着人类第一次可以在 实际,而不是在法治的幌子下运作,不是在深奥和可曲解的法律文本中编纂,而是在纯数学中编纂。

代码即法律 是由区块链技术实现的,是一个直接的概念,使这些虚拟管辖区保持主权。 这意味着智能合约的代码是链上互动结果的最终仲裁者,而不是来自网络之外的某种压倒性力量。 因此, 应用程序,不可阻挡,并完全按照程序运行,没有停机、审查或第三方干扰。

当个人自愿在一个遵循 《代码即法律》的链上参与智能合约时,他们接受这些合约中定义的任何逻辑的结果。 如果合同写得不好或有错误,更广泛的网络没有责任去 "弥补 "那些对特定结果不满意的各方。 简而言之,没有重来、救助或退款,除非预设程序。

区块链的价值

经过思考,很明显, 代码是法律 ,是智能合约可以被公平或有用地解释的 ,是唯一的。 在不坚持 "代码即法律 "的区块链上,交易的结果不是由个人选择通过合同代码来支配的,而是最终听命于来自传统系统的 "治理",包括引入区块链是为了缓解的所有弊端。

对于那些想要 "建立 不可阻挡的 应用程序 "的人来说,明显的事实是, 代码就是法律 ,这正是区块链的价值所在。 这就是他们存在的原因。 没有 代码就是法律,有更有效的方法来 "建立 可停止的 应用程序",例如亚马逊网络服务,那么为什么还要用区块链呢?

不是没有斗争

虽然这些新系统将为绝大多数人释放巨大的价值,但它们必然会遭到那些从现状中不公平地获益的人的反对。

在透明和廉洁的 《准则》是法律 ,那些不能在公平竞争的环境中提供真正价值的人将会灭亡。 出于这个原因,为了徒劳地阻止进步,真正的去中心化区块链将遭遇现有机构的重大反击,对他们来说,这种更公平的现实构成了生存的威胁。

如果 历史 ,就会有人试图扼杀这些授权的新技术的采用。 那些没有充分去中心化的项目,那些没有 Sovereign Grade,将被他们承诺要颠覆的机构所捕获。 这就是为什么 代码是法 ,而支撑它的高度去中心化必须是希望生存和提供长期价值的区块链的首要目标。

准则不是法律的地方

Code is Law 的概念对现有的全球秩序具有潜在的挑衅性和破坏性,但不需要反射性地团结起来反对。 像所有强大的技术一样, ,如何和在哪里应用 ,决定了谁能从其应用中受益。 就像区块链之前的互联网一样,精灵已经离开了瓶子。 这无疑将改变现有的格局,但社会将通过积极地参与该技术而受益。

我们如何参与取决于认识到 《准则》的界限,,并理解像火的余烬一样,它只能存在于独特的环境中,并且必须被培育和成熟为它有可能成为的熊熊光源。

旧世界

这句话不是 ,只有法典是法律代码是法律的概念 对于任何特定的地方警署如何处理智能合约在其链外管辖范围内的不可阻挡性,是矛盾的。 例如,加密货币盗窃在许多地方被认为是非法的, Code is Law 支持者可以一贯支持归还被盗资金,同时也反对逆转恶意交易。

由于有许多法律管辖区和各种方法来维持治安, 代码就是法律 区块链认识到,为了保持全球相关性和可访问性,它们必须保持中立,并遵循其 自己的 合同协议。 链外的问题不在链的责任范围内,链的唯一作用是确保交易是 ,而不是 ,通过第三方对协议的干扰实现可逆转。

代码即法律 区块链是选择的系统,可以产生链外的后果,这取决于如何使用它们。 同样,火既可以用来取暖,也可以用来破坏,作为一种新的技术原始物,限制它的使用只会阻碍限制者,当其他人利用它时,他们会被甩在后面。 毫无疑问,在弄清世界如何与这种新技术对接方面存在着巨大的挑战,但这取决于文化偏见,而且不一定在技术专家的控制范围之内。 在任何情况下,请不要向信使开枪。

在合同层之外

关于 Code is Law ,一个常见的误解是,它适用于区块链技术栈的所有部分,包括节点客户的代码。 这是无稽之谈,因为区块链节点是用传统的编程语言编写的,并在传统的执行环境中运行,如果代码想要的话,是不可能有法律的。 相反,区块链客户端被写成参与特定区块链的 协议,其运作创造了一个新的去中心化的执行环境;一个 合同层 ,它位于顶部, 代码是法律 ,可以运作。

10家连锁店中的9家

一些连锁店已经完全放弃了 《代码是法》的想法。 事实上,今天的绝大多数区块链项目都没有对 不可阻挡性去中心化抗审查,因此无法实现上述提到的光明前景。 这些项目当然可能在一些不会对事情造成太大震动的领域开辟出小天地,但一旦它们对强大的在位者构成威胁,它们就会很容易被操纵、被俘虏或以其他方式妥协,因此最终将无法带来严重的巨变。

可悲的是,ETC的年轻兄弟姐妹也是如此,虽然更重,但Ethereum™这个项目曾经分享过这些原则,但仅仅一年后就分裂开来,用新的规则重新启动了一条新的链,走上了一条新的道路,并明确表示不承认 《代码就是法律》

为了了解发生了什么,我们现在必须反思Ethereum Classic与Ethereum™的共同历史,并重新审视导致ETC产生的事件。

继续阅读
创世纪
  • EnglishEnglish
  • 中文中文
  • DeutschDeutsch
  • EspañolEspañol
  • FrançaisFrançais
  • ΕλληνικάΕλληνικά
  • हिन्दीहिन्दी
  • HrvatskiHrvatski
  • MalayMalay
  • ItalianoItaliano
  • 日本語日本語
  • 한국어한국어
  • NederlandsNederlands
  • русскийрусский
  • اَلْعَرَبِيَّةُاَلْعَرَبِيَّةُ
  • ภาษาไทยภาษาไทย
  • TürkTürk
  • Tiếng ViệtTiếng Việt
添加ETC到MetaMask
ETC社区在Discord上很活跃
纪元
纪元
ETC合作论坛
ETC合作论坛
Github
Github
ETC实验室Github
ETC实验室Github
睿迪特(Reddit)公司
睿迪特(Reddit)公司
推特
推特
本网站由Netlify提供技术支持

了解

  • 常见问题
  • 为什么是经典?
  • 知识
  • 视频

<3制作的原始以太坊愿景

Learn
Why Classic?
Start here to get the lowdown on Etherum Classic's reason for being and unique value proposition
Knowledge
Further reading on the foundations that underpin ETC
Guides
Practical tutorials and walkthroughs for interacting with the network in a number of ways
Videos
A collection of videos and podcasts to keep you informed on ETC concepts and happenings

Code is Law

Key Points

  • Blockchain technology and Smart Contracts have the potential to unlock a new era of human flourishing.
  • The value that Smart Contract Platforms introduce is Code is Law; the ability to Build Unstoppable Applications.
  • If positively engaged with, Code is Law will be hugely beneficial; those who attempt to stifle its adoption will be left behind.
  • Change is likely to disrupt powerful institutions, who may fight against technology that threatens their position.
  • Only blockchains committed to Code is Law, are suitable to take on this challenge; others will become captured.
  • Today, most blockchains projects, including Ethereumâ„¢, are not committed to Code is Law, undermining their value proposition.

Introduction

For Ethereum Classic, principles come first, and ETC's story begins with a phrase that most succinctly captures its core philosophy; Code is Law.

Code is Law puts the "Unstoppable" in "Build Unstoppable Applications", a philosophy lauded enthusiastically by The Ethereum Project up until The DAO Hack. But what exactly is Code is Law, and why did Etherians outside of Ethereum Classic decide to abandon it?

A Vision for the Future

Many who think deeply about the potential of blockchain technology have a "eureka" moment, where it all clicks, and the wild valuations of the cryptocurrency space suddenly feel a little meager. They realize a future can exist where all agreements between people are ultimately governed not by corruptible institutions but by the cold hard logic of Smart Contract code.

In this future, individuals decide for themselves which contracts they wish to engage with, rather than by the roll of the dice via the geographical monopolies they happen to be born into. There are no middlemen as rent-seeking in all areas is replaced by disintermediation, market competition, and price optimization. This reality is fairer, cheaper, interoperable, and global. It becomes a universal solvent that lubricates the ossified machinery of old.

A new era of human flourishing is unleashed, as society is unshackled from the inefficiency and opacity of corruption. It will be nothing short of a new renaissance, a beaming ray of hope in the face of darker alternatives, and to top it off, it is achievable within our lifetimes.

Virtual Jurisdictions

In this future, one or more global "virtual jurisdictions" exist, over and above, in some cases instead of, the geography-based legal frameworks that operate today. These new jurisdictions will be preferred as they offer something their traditional alternatives cannot provide consistently: transparency, fairness and incorruptibility.

Unlike the legal jurisdictions that exist today that are regularly manipulated by the whims of the powerful, future virtual jurisdictions will be governed by the principle of Code is Law, meaning that for the first time, humanity can operate under actual, as opposed to the guise of, Rule of Law, codified not in esoteric and misinterpretable legal texts, but in pure mathematics.

Code is Law is made possible by blockchain technology, and is a straightforward concept that keeps these virtual jurisdictions sovereign. It means that the code of a Smart Contract is the ultimate arbiter of the outcome of an on-chain interaction, as opposed to some overriding force from outside the network. As a result, applications are unstoppable, and run exactly as programmed without downtime, censorship or third party interference.

When individuals voluntarily engage with Smart Contracts on a chain that follows Code is Law, they accept the outcome of whatever logic is defined within those contracts. If a contract is poorly written or has a mistake, it is not the responsibility of the wider network to "make whole" parties who are not happy with a given outcome. In short, there are no do-overs, bailouts or refunds, unless pre-programmed.

The Value of Blockchains

Upon reflection, it becomes apparent that Code is Law is the only way that Smart Contracts can be fairly or usefully interpreted. On blockchains that do not uphold Code is Law, the outcome of transactions is not governed by individual choice via contract code, but ultimately at the behest of "governance" from the legacy system, including all the drawbacks that introducing a blockchain was meant to alleviate.

For those who want to "Build Unstoppable Applications", the apparent truth is that Code is Law is the very thing that makes blockchains valuable. It is why they exist. Without Code is Law, there are much more efficient ways to "Build Stoppable Applications", such as Amazon Web Services, so why bother with a blockchain at all?

Not without a Fight

While these new systems will unlock immense value for the vast majority, they are bound to be opposed by those who unfairly benefit from the status quo.

In transparent and incorruptible Code is Law jurisdictions, those who cannot provide real value on a level playing field will go extinct. For this reason, in a futile attempt to stop progress, truly decentralized blockchains will experience significant pushback from incumbent institutions for whom this fairer reality poses an existential threat.

If history is anything to go by, attempts will be made to stifle the adoption of these empowering new technologies. Projects that are not sufficiently decentralized, those that are not Sovereign Grade, will become captured by the very institutions they promise to disrupt. This is why Code is Law and the high degree of decentralization required to underpin it must be the primary goal of blockchains that wish to survive and provide long term value.

Where Code isn't Law

The concept of Code is Law is potentially provocative and disruptive to the existing global order, but it need not be reflexively rallied against. Like all powerful technologies, how and where they are applied determines who benefits from their application. Like the internet before blockchain, the genie is out of the bottle. This will undoubtedly change the existing landscape, but society will benefit by engaging with the technology positively.

How we engage depends on recognizing the boundaries of Code is Law, and understanding that, like the embers of a fire, it can only exist in unique circumstances and has to be nurtured and matured into the raging source of light it has the potential to become.

The Old World

The phrase isn't only Code is Law. The concept of Code is Law is ambivalent about how any particular local constabulary handles the unstoppability of Smart Contracts in their off-chain jurisdiction. Cryptocurrency theft, for example, is considered illegal in many places, and Code is Law proponents can consistently support the return of stolen funds while also opposing the reversing of malicious transactions.

As there are many legal jurisdictions and various approaches to policing, Code is Law blockchains recognize that to remain globally relevant and accessible, they must be neutral and follow their own contractual agreements. Off-chain concerns are outside the responsibility of the chain, whose only role is to ensure that transactions are not reversible through third party interference with the protocol.

Code is Law blockchains are opt-in systems that can have off-chain consequences that depend on how they are used. In the same way that fire can be used for both warmth and destruction, as a new technological primitive, restricting its use will only hinder the restrictor, who will be left behind as others take advantage of it. There is no question that a big challenge exists in figuring out how the world interfaces with this new tech, but that depends on cultural biases and is not necessarily within the control of technologists. In any case, please don't shoot the messenger.

Outside the Contract Layer

A common misconception about Code is Law is that it applies to all parts of a blockchain's technology stack, including the node clients' code. This is nonsensical, as blockchain nodes are written in conventional programming languages and operate in traditional execution environments, where code couldn't be law if it wanted to. Instead, blockchain clients are written to participate in a given blockchain's protocol, whose operation creates a new decentralized execution environment; a Contract Layer that sits on top, where Code is Law can operate.

9 out of 10 Chains

Some chains have abandoned the idea of Code is Law entirely. Indeed, the vast majority of blockchain projects today do not give much if any priority to unstoppability, decentralization or censorship resistance, and are therefore unable to deliver on the bright future alluded to above. These projects may certainly carve out niches in areas that won't shake things up too much, but the moment they pose a threat to powerful incumbents, they will be easily manipulated, captured or otherwise compromised, and will therefore ultimately fail to deliver seriously monumental change.

Sadly, this is true for ETC's younger, albeit weightier sibling, Ethereumâ„¢, a project that once shared these principles, but after only a year, split away, rebooting a new chain with new rules, going down a new path, and explicitly disavowing Code is Law.

To understand what happened, we must now reflect on Ethereum Classic's shared history with Ethereumâ„¢ and revisit the incident that led to ETC's genesis.

Continue Reading
Genesis
The ETC community is active on Discord
Github
Discord
Reddit
Twitter
This site is powered by Netlify

Learn

  • Why Classic?
  • Knowledge
  • Guides
  • Videos

Made with <3 for the Original Ethereum Vision